2Gether FS : 01945 585322

Mitsubishi Delica Owners Club UK™
Mitsubishi Delica L300, L400 and D:5 Owners Club

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Watched TopicsWatched Topics   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your personal messagesLog in to check your personal messages   Log inLog in 
CalendarCalendar  dynamic online chat serviceChatrooms   Delica Club ShopClub Shop  MDOCUK Classified Ads serviceClassified Ads
MDOCUK home pageMDOCUK Home  Yellow Diamond ClubsYellow Diamond Clubs  Delica Club (CA)Delica Club (CA)  Delica Club (AUS)Delica Club (AUS)

Rotating Captains Chairs

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mitsubishi Delica Owners Club UK™ Forum Index -> General Non-technical Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
RipleyTheDelica

PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 20:31    Post subject: Rotating Captains Chairs Reply with quote

Hi everyone, I am a complete newbie having just recently purchased a 2006 L400. There are two captains chairs in the middle but I can’t get them to swivel, I can see the lever and have tried this on both seats but no rotation. There are instruction stickers for the seats on the door panel and I can see the reference to the swivel lever, am I missing something really obvious here? They slide, fold up etc fine, it’s just the swivelling I can’t figure out! Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks, Chris
Google
Sponsor

PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 20:31    Post subject: Google Ads keep this community free to join!

Lewis
Site Admin

PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 21:19    Post subject: Reply with quote

Below the back end of the fabric area of the seat, on top of the plastic side cover, is a forward facing lever; Just above the one used for horizontal (sliding) adjustment. That has to be lifted and held up to allow rotation.

I have know some seats requiring the seat base to be folded up to allow them to swivel.

HTH