4x4 Mart magazine discount

Mitsubishi Delica Owners Club UK™
Mitsubishi Delica L300, L400 and D:5 Owners Club

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Watched TopicsWatched Topics   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your personal messagesLog in to check your personal messages   Log inLog in 
CalendarCalendar  dynamic online chat serviceChatrooms   Delica Club ShopClub Shop  MDOCUK Classified Ads serviceClassified Ads
MDOCUK home pageMDOCUK Home  Yellow Diamond ClubsYellow Diamond Clubs  Delica Club (CA)Delica Club (CA)  Delica Club (AUS)Delica Club (AUS)

Black Smoke

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Mitsubishi Delica Owners Club UK™ Forum Index -> EGR Q&A
View previous topic :: View next topic  
BristolMuckerMelv

PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2011 12:14    Post subject: Black Smoke Reply with quote

Howdy Everyone
I am new to the Delica world and bought my first Delica about three months ago, its a super exceed L400 Delica. I am now suffering problems with it, black smoke is coming out of the exaust when I put my foot on the accelerater. Its been in the garage and had a new emisson solinoid fitted, the problem has improved but is still there.
I have been speaking to a gentleman at work and he tells me I should take it out completely and fit some EGR blanking plates, is this correct? Or does it need a new fuel injector or something?

Any surgestions would be appreciated
Thanks Tommy Smile
Google
Sponsor

PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2011 12:14    Post subject: Google Ads keep this community free to join!

unclebazwold
Lifetime member
Lifetime member

PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2011 12:29    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could try removing the egr and getting a blanking kit off the bay a malfunctioning egr can cause black smoke.Its the cheapest way to start solving the problem as after that it could be injectors etc etc you could try an air filter change as well.
Bazza

Mine is black and silver it is the best colour.